So what have we all been up to then?

Before I even say hello I’m going to kick this post off with an apology. I have been somewhat absent from the blogging scene lately what with one thing and another. I was away on holiday and then had other projects to dedicate my attention to when I got back.

I haven’t posted properly in quite a while due to feeling a little bit ‘blah’ about blogging. The intention was there but sadly the motivation was not. I’d find myself staring at my Mac screen having no idea on what to say/write and I admit that lasted for quite a while. Blogging started to feel forced and therefore stopped being fun, and if a hobby isn’t fun why do it? 

However over that past couple of weeks I’ve got my shiz together and the urge to blog has returned to me along with some new ideas. Happy days! So lets just view this little absence as a blog-cation (vacation for your blog.) A chance to have a rest and re-charge those blogging batteries. Normal posting will now resume and I can’t wait to get back into it.

So we can have a little catch up I thought I’d post a little Instagram diary of what I’ve been up to 

Click to enlarge

L-R: The first two rows of pics are from my holiday in sunny Tenerife. A perfect two weeks. Next up it’s myself and Mamma Smith, The first thing I did on my return was head to Costa for a hazelnut latte, A Cath Kidston keyring from my sis, New Mac shadows in Cranberry & Sketch, My face, Latest Topshop purchase, Cute nails, New tattoo, Latest read, Tea time :), Fresh makeup face, Dad brought a bag back from Vegas made entirely from recycled barcodes!, Along with half a Dollar I’m thinking of turning it into a bracelet, Already feeling Christmassy with this star filed bauble, Glittery nails, New Topshop polish in Brazil, Big Ben Pandora charm, had my hair dip dyed over the weekend, Getting in the Halloween spirit with nibbles and a pumpkin carved for a Halloween wedding. 

Find me on Instagram @JemmFrances

What have you guys been up to? Anyone been dressing fancy for Halloween? 

Jemm xoxo

P.s New post coming at you on the morrow.

Leave a comment

Filed under I just had to tell you this, Stuff thats interesting, Week In Pictures

Leave a comment in this box!

