Polish Post #2: Florals & Polka Dots

With all this lovely weather we’ve been having I wanted to fashion up my fingers for spring, and on the day I decide to paint on some finger florals, it rains. Typical. 

I love this design as it looks super effective but its actually really simple to achieve. You can also mix up the colour combinations and make it as bright or as neutral as you prefer. I’ll probably stick with more pastel shades for spring then brighten this design up in the summer by using vivid hues and neons. 

These are the products I used:

(L-R) Sally Hansen Base Coat, Topshop Mannequin, Rimmel London Pulsating, Topshop Parma Violet, Topshop Gone Fishing, Models Own Nail Art Pen in Black & White, Rimmel Top Coat.

I started off by painting on one cover of base coat and then two coats of my chosen base colour which was Topshops ‘Mannequin’. I then added circular blobs of Rimmel London’s ‘Pulsating’ (to four fingers) and Topshops ‘Parma Violet’ (to one finger, creating an accent nail.) For the leaves I added little flicks of Topshops ‘Gone Fishing.’ Like This:

I then went round the edges of these blobs and flicks, defining them as flowers and leaves by out lining them using my Models Own black Nail Art Pen:

I added the white polka dots in-between the floral design using the white Models Own Pen and voila!:

I left the design a good 15-20 minutes to dry before adding any topcoat as I didn’t want the design to smudge, however once it was fully dry I added a generous two coats of top polish to really protect my floral work of art!

Jemm xoxo

4 Comments

Filed under Polish Post, Stuff thats interesting

4 responses to “Polish Post #2: Florals & Polka Dots

  1. those are so cute, love them and I am going to try this, after my nautical style (check my blog if you like ;)) wore off!

  2. Wow! This nail art is awesome!

Leave a comment in this box!

