Polish Post #1: Galaxies

Hello lovely readers! This little idea here is probably one for the ladies (but if there are any fellas interested then hey I’m good with that!) Now I don’t confess to being a beauty blogger, a quick scroll through the posts on this blog makes that pretty obvious and there are far too many brilliant beauty blogs out there for me to want to muscle in on the action. But I have to admit to kinda liking this little idea.

I’m a bit of a nail polish enthusiast and can never resist trying out a new design that takes my fancy. In the past when I have posted up pics of my fabulous fingers on Twitter/Facebook/Instagram I’ve received lots of comments on what products I use, how I do it etc etc. Recently a friend asked if I could keep a photo diary of my decorated nails and I suggested doing a series of short posts (polish posts) on here every time I paint a new design. I asked various other readers if they would like to see such posts on the blog and they told me to get right on it! So here it is. These polish posts will keep you informed every time I fashion up my fingers with a funky new design. I’ll also post up some pics of past polishes, as I seem to have accumulated quite a few!

Here’s the look my nails are rocking at the moment:

Galaxy Nails

Here are the polishes I used:

Sally Hansen Base & Top Coat, Models Own Top Coat, Models Own In The Navy, Models Own Snow White, Barry M Vivid Purple, Rimmel London's Pulsating, Models Own Nail Art Pen in white & Bourjois Glitter.

Wedge shaped make-up sponge with the top cut off. I used this to create the design.

If you would like a more precise step by step explanation of how I create my nail designs let me know in the comments and I will include this  in future polish posts.

Ciao for now.

Jemm xoxo

Leave a comment

Filed under I just had to tell you this, Polish Post, Stuff thats interesting

Leave a comment in this box!

