You can’t keep a good blogger down…

Hi! *Waves* Remember me? *Crazy waves*

Before you drop dead from shock, this isn’t an illusion or a mirage, it’s an actual blog post. 

First off for those who have missed my posts (mostly friends and fam!) I apologise profusely for my blogging hiatus.

One of the reasons for my absence is that I have been busy with other things; such as my work for TheirMag (a new celeb mag, check them out on Twitter ) this has provided me with some incredible experience and the opportunity to attend cool photoshoots, write for their blog and have my articles and features published (for the first time!) in their mag (see what I did there) I’ve loved every second of it so far and can’t wait to see what else I get up to while working alongside the awesome team.

The other reason for my time out has been the dreaded writers block. I kept wanting to update the blog and thought about it often, but a week without a post turned into a month, and a month turned into a handful of months, and before I knew it I kinda felt like I had lost my blogging mojo. No idea where the hell it had wandered off too but try as I might I just couldn’t find it. When I write about something I’d much prefer to be interested as my readers stand a much better chance of being interested too, so I decided to take a bit of a break. I’m not really 100% sure that I’ve reclaimed my lost mojo (so if you see it, point it in my direction. Thanks) but I’m willing to give it a try and see. 

Please bear with me while I get back into the swing of things.

I hope you’ve all been keeping well over the past few months, happy new year by the way!!

I look forward to talking to you all again via future blog posts.

Jemm xoxo

Leave a comment

Filed under I just had to tell you this

Leave a comment in this box!

