2010: So-long, Goodbye & Bloody Good Riddance!

First off and most importantly what was your Christmas haul like? Good presents?

How many of you over indulged with the excuse: ‘Well it is Christmas’? and how many of you are now thinking a crash diet is in order on the 1st Jan to shift the stone of chocolate you’ve acquired? And finally who has a tin of Quality Streets that they don’t want to throw out because there are still red and blue ones left. Even though nobody eats the red and blue ones? Everyone? Jolly good. On with the post…

I’m going to say this now because I won’t be here at midnight to do it and I’m damn sure you won’t be either. So…

 

Happy New Year!!!!


 

And all that jazz. Que the partying, hugging, hand shaking & drunken singing.

Sweet Jesus I’m glad thats over with.

If I’m completely honest 2010 hasn’t been a great year for me. In fact it’s been bloody awful. No job, no money, plenty of disappointment and tears (I’ve cried more this year than I have in my whole entire life!) and an operation to round off the year. Forgive me for thinking that the powers that be have been taking the piss. So to be frank I’ll be glad to see the back of this lousy year.

If your year has been better than mine (and lets face it it’s not hard) then I hope your luck, happiness, health and success continues in 2011.

To say that this year has been a total waste is unfair. There have been 5 weeks, yes 5 Weeks that have been pretty amazing. The first 2 weeks were way back in January when I skipped off to Sugar Magazine in London for my work experience. Amazing time, amazing friends and amazing experience. Then there was a week in May, again in London but this time at Company Magazine. Had to cut my time there short but the time that I spent there I loved. The final 2 weeks came in October on a family holiday in Tenerife. Enough said. They are the highlights of my year. 5 weeks. Out of 52.

However I have thoroughly enjoyed starting and writing this blog. I had started and abandoned pervious blogs because my heart was never in them, but I truly love the whole experience of creating content for this blog. From the inspiration of the first idea to the finished post. I love writing it. My blog went live to the world wide web on 3rd May, the eve of my Company experience. Since then it has chronicled my disappointments in More dramaz than The Hills’, my love for a city in LDN Baby, my hopes for the future in Dear Jemm: A letter to my future self and explained the inspiration behind me wanting to write in I’m going to tell you a story. I have lifted the lid on the secret of twins in It’s a twin thing, ranted about the impossibility of finding a job and the frustration of my financial situation in Cash 22, taken a trip in Down memory lane: It’s 1998 & I love the Spice Girls and made a conscious decision to be a better person in Mean Girls: So much for sisterhood. My shameless love of Celebrities was exposed in I ♥ Celebrities and I made a stand against peer pressure in Peer pressure? P*ss off!. These are just some of the posts that I’m most proud of. I hope that you enjoyed reading them.

Stay tuned to the blog in the new year where I will continue to post, hopefully more regularly. I have some great ideas cooking (thank you inspiration!) and you wouldn’t want to miss that would you?

So here’s to 2011, may it be a fantastic year for all of us. Luckier, happier, healthier and more successful. Start as you mean to go on and make this year amazing.

Sorry 2010, goodbye and bloody good riddance.

 

Jemm xoxo

 

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under I just had to tell you this

One response to “2010: So-long, Goodbye & Bloody Good Riddance!

  1. A really usefull post – Thank you very much I hope you will not mind me blogging about this post on my blog I will also leave a linkback Thanks

Leave a comment in this box!

